University of California, Riverside

School of Medicine



Contacts for Graduate Students


Who to Contact in the Graduate Program for Biomedical Sciences

Director

Emma Wilson
Emma Wilson

1237 Webber Hall
Email: emma.wilson@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4328

Graduate Advisors

Djurdjica Coss
Djurdjica Coss

Graduate student recruitment and applications.

303 School of Medicine Research Building
Email: djurdjica.coss@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7791

Byron Ford
Byron Ford

Academic progress of enrolled graduate students

207 SOM Research Building
Email: byron.ford@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2473

Graduate Student Affairs Officer

Alejandra Torres

Graduate student files.

Questions regarding graduate student policies and procedures.

Provides assistance with class registration, program requirements, Graduate Division policies, and fellowship and employment matters (TA/GSR).

1682 SOM Education Building
Email: alejandra.torres@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4540

Purchasing Assistant

Sheila Mabee

All laboratory & departmental purchases and Fed-Ex shipments.

Laboratory security codes.

Travel vouchers and campus recharge applications.

Email: sheila.mabee@ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4519

Personnel Specialist

Sonja Elston

Personnel, payroll matters and keys.

Email:sonja.elston@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4258

Financial & Administrative Officer

Jessica Pacheco

Budget and financial information.

Email:jessica.pacheco@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-2646

Biological Sciences Graduate Student Association (GSA)

President: Stephanie King

Email: sking009@medsch.ucr.edu

Vice President: Tasha Barr

Email: tbarr004@medsch.ucr.edu

Secretary: Anica Sayoc

Email: asayo001@medsch.ucr.edu

Public relations: Andrea Rivera

Email: arive019@medsch.ucr.edu

Treasurers: John Macbeth & Anthony Perez

E-mails: jmacb001@medsch.ucr.edu & ppere005@medsch.ucr.edu

GSA Representative: Luis Jimenez

Email: ljime010@medsch.ucr.edu

Biomedical Sciences Student Representatives on SOM Student Council

BMSC Representative: Andrew Lapato

Email: alapa002@medsch.ucr.edu

BMSC Representative: Mark Wiley

Email: mwile003@medsch.ucr.edu

Social Events Chairperson: Kelly Radecki

Email: krade001@medsch.ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

School Information

School of Medicine
2608 School of Medicine Education Building

Admissions Inquiries: (951) 827-7353
E-mail: medadmissions@ucr.edu

General Inquiries: (951) 827-4568
E-mail: medschool@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer