WHITE COAT CEREMONY

Class of 2029

FOR THE

UC RIVERSIDE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE





PROCESSION

Christina Granillo, PhD, Director of Student Success

WELCOME CLASS OF 2029

Deborah Deas, MD, MPH, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences & the Mark and Pam Rubin Dean

KEYNOTE ADDRESS

Evita Limon-Rocha, MD, MPH, Chair of the UCR School of Medicine Admissions Committee, UCR School of Medicine Community Faculty Member

PRESENTATION OF THE WHITE COATS-BIOMED

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, PhD, Director of Biomed Graduate Program Christina Granillo, PhD, Director of Student Success Deborah Deas, MD, MPH, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences & the Mark and Pam Rubin Dean

PRESENTATION OF THE WHITE COATS

Christina Granillo, PhD, Director of Student Success Pablo Joo, MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education Evita Limon-Rocha, MD, MPH, Chair of the UCR School of Medicine Admissions Committee, UCR School of Medicine Community Faculty Member

THE MEDICAL STUDENT OATH

Moazzum Bajwa, MD, Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Co-Director of the Longitudinal Ambulatory Care Experience (LACE), Faculty Director of the California HEAL Social Medicine Fellowship

RECESSION

Daniel Teraguchi, EdD, Executive Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Salma Haider Chair of the Thomas Haider Program

RECEPTION

SRC Plaza



School of Medicine Class of 2029

Mohammad Abubakr

Fadelallah Al-Rawi

Rafael Alvarez

Emma Archuleta

Maryam Azizadah*

Hana Baig*

Rachel Cage**

Jessica Carter

Emily Chan*

ChihWei Chen

Kulpreet Chhokar*

Nicole Choy

Samuel Chuang

Manuel Cruz*

Zachary Daniels

Aditya Desai

Alisa Dittemore

William Do*

Jasmine Duncan

Isabel Duong*

Samantha Duong-Brett

Nathan Everhart

Faith Fasakin**

Samantha Flores

Thomas Forest*

Selome Gebremedhin

Ramtin Ghafoori*

Giovanni Gonzalez

Hope-Marie Hernandez

Karla Hernandez

JJ Holguin

School of Medicine Class of 2029

Jordan Holman

Amrit Jalf*

Jasmine Jimenez*

Kyle Johnson

Elijah Johnson-Henderson**

Devon Jones**

Hayan Khan

Itasha Kooner

Analynn Lechien

Emily Li*

Weikun Li

Katie Lin

Bianca Luna-Lupercio

Adamari Macias Cardona*

Zainab Mahuwala*

Connor McLaws

Katrina Meier

Sanaz Mirza*

Victor Morales

Mursall Mostamand

Sabrina Musharbash

Joyce Navarro*

Leonardo Navejas

Casey Ngo*

Drew Ngo

Quynh Nguyen

Gerardo Ortega

Mariana Padilla

Seeta Patel

Winzel Aimarie Payumo-Montecillo

School of Medicine Class of 2029

Sandy Perez*

Kristina Peterson*

Isabella Poschl

Michael Prieto

Therese Recidoro

Marcos Reyes*

Citali Rivas*

Jalene Rodriguez*

Julian Rodriguez

Bryan Roebini*

Melanie Santamaria Roman

Yaman Sebai

Aya Soler**

Abraham Takkouche*

Eric Tang

Joshua Tejada*

Adriana Toledo*

Jordan Torres

Tammy Trieu

Ngozi Uzor**

Catherine Van Garsse

Anh Voong*

Mya Wells

Elaine Wijaya

Patrick Williamson*

Shwe Win*

Tiffany Yang

Iulia Zazueta

Raymond Zou

Ally Zweigle

School of Medicine 2025 Cohort

BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES STUDENTS

Jocelyn Alfaro
Denzel Cardenas
Neil Fernandes
Ellie Pettijohn
Dan Tran

The Division of Biomedical Sciences is an integral part of the UCR School of Medicine with a rich tradition of high-impact research on medically relevant topics, student-centered teaching excellence and a service within the academic community.

We are excited to have you join us as a part of our legacy.



