School of Medicine Committees

Listed below are the major committees of the UC Riverside School of Medicine, including the Faculty Executive Committee and six standing committees as outlined in the SOM faculty bylaws. These committees are listed below.


Faculty Executive Committee

Declan McCole (Chair)
Seema Tiwari-Woodruff (Vice Chair)
Kenneth Ballou
Marcus Kaul
Kimberly Lakes
Christian Lytle
Gerald Maguire
Meera Nair
Ramdas Pai
Andrew Subica
Administrative Contact: Andrea Morales

Clinical Appointments and Advancements Committee

Gemma Kim (Chair)
Rajesh Gulati
Afshin Molkara
Mikio Nihira
Adowa Osei
Remus Popa
Emma Simmons
Administrative Contact: Jaimee Nguyen

Graduate Advisory Committee

Byron Ford (Director)
Martin Garcia-Castro (Graduate Advisor, Admissions)
Djurdjica Coss (Graduate Advisor, Student Affairs)
Ansel Hsiao
Sean O'Leary
Hyle Park
Administrative Contact: Hermila Torres

Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee

Gerald Maguire (Chair)
Emma Simmons (Vice Chair)
Maria Aldana
Iryna Ethell
Darren Freeman
Paul Hackman
Gemma Kim
Don Larsen
Michelle Nelson
Maurizio Pellecchia

Administrative Contact: Elizabeth Arce

LCME Institutional Self-Study Task Force

Chair: Brigham Willis, M.D., Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
Faculty Accreditation Lead: Elizabeth Morrison-Banks, M.D., M.S.Ed., Associate Dean for Medical Education Quality and Integration
Staff: Pamela Hunter, Director of Medical Education

Task Force Members:
Maria Aldana, Interim Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Ken Ballou, M.D., Clinical Block Director
Kathy Barton, Staff Advisor
Monica Carson, Ph.D., Chair, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Kendrick Davis, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
Byron Ford, Ph.D., Faculty, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Iryna Ethell, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Rajesh Gulati, M.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Donald Larsen, M.D., M.B.A., Chief Executive Officer, UCR Health
David Lo, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Research
Christian Lytle, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Pre-Clerkship Curriculum
Sunny Nakae, M.S.W., Ph.D., Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Ramdas Pai, M.D., Chair, Division of Clinical Sciences
Linda Reimann, Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives
Emma Simmons, M.D., M.P.H., Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, Ph.D., Faculty, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Rosemary Tyrrell, Ed.D., Director of Faculty Development
Mark Wolfson, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Social Medicine, Population and Public Health

Medical School Admissions Committee

Takesha Cooper (Chair)
Administrative Contact: Tammy Clawson

Progress and Promotions Committee

Byron Ford (Chair)
Devin Binder
Nicholas Dipatrizio
Maegen Dupper
William Hunt
Meera Nair
Administrative Contact: Dawn Demeritte

Volunteer Clinical Appointments and Advancements Committee

Kenneth Ballou (Chair)
William Hunt (Vice Chair)
Larry Loo
Alina Popa
Joanne Witkowski
Administrative Contact: Brenda Carrion

Medical Education Committee

Christian Lytle (Chair)
Adolfo Aguilera
Kenneth Ballou
Ravi Berry
Brandon Brown
Darcy Bryan
Monica Carson
Djurdjica Coss
Scott Cramer (Student)
Kendrick Davis
Maegen Dupper
Ahmed El-Bershawi
Mo Entezampour
Iryna Ethell
Byron Ford
Eric Fox
Martin Garcia-Castro
Whitney Griffith
Rajesh Gulati
William Hunt
Rajagopal Krishnan
David Lo
Jeannie Lochhead
Larry Loo
Ahmed Mahmoud
Mary Marcinko
Declan McCole
Meera Nair
Maurizio Pellecchia
Neal Schiller
Michael Sequeira
Sumedha Sinha (Student)
Nelly Tan
Deborah Taurek
Seema Tiwari-Woodruff
Emma Wilson
Administrative Contact: Cheri Black

Faculty Mentoring Program Committee

Erica Heinrich (Chair)
Marc Debay
Adwoa Osei
Rosemary Tyrrell
Tara Nordgren
Sika Zheng
David Lo
Iryna Ethell
Djurdjica Coss
Marcus Kaul